top of page

«Be unconditionally loved»

της Εύης Γκαντίνα


Μια ομιλία για το δικαίωμα των ανθρώπων στην αποδοχή





Στα πλαίσια της 42η Εθνικής Συνδιάσκεψης Επιλογής του Ευρωπαϊκού Κοινοβουλίου που διεξήχθη στη Θεσσαλονίκη από 17 έως 20 Δεκεμβρίου, η μαθήτρια του Λυκείου Χορτιάτη Εύη Γκαντίνα συμμετείχε στην Επιτροπή των Ανθρωπίνων Δικαιωμάτων (Committee on Human Rights II). Το θέμα της επιτροπής ήταν οι δυνατότητες της Ευρωπαϊκής Ένωσης να προωθήσει επιτυχώς τα ζητήματα ολοκληρωμένης σεξουαλικής διαπαιδαγώγησης των μαθητών στα κράτη μέλη και της συμπερίληψης θεμάτων που αφορούν την κοινωνική αποδοχή και ενσωμάτωση όλων των ατόμων, ανεξαρτήτως της σεξουαλικότητας, του φύλου

ή της εθνικής καταγωγής τους.


Παρακάτω παρατίθεται η ομιλία της στην ολομέλεια.





"Hello, my name is Evi Gandina from the wonderful DROI II, I am very happy to be here and to be defending the aims that we have presented to you. So to further illustrate why me and my teammates are here today I have a short story.

My now 11 year old sister and I were having a conversation years ago when she was still 9. It went the usual way we're you try to explain to a 9 year old that people can love each other no matter how they identify. I remember expecting a reaction, I remember thinking that she is going to call me a LIAR and run to our mum to tell her that I had gone completely mad. But after I was done explaining and finally looked her in the eye I saw nothing. No insane reaction. No threats to put me in some phyciatric facility. She just nodded and said «OK». She just moved on as a 9 year old to probably go and add a new wound on her knee. This is the reality. Kids understand, they feel.

The lack of sex education in school, the complete exclusion of the queer experience isn't a joke. It is not collateral damage. It's a crime. (Zak Kostopoulos) September 21 2018, (Maria Paola Gaglione) September 12 2020, (Alexis Frumin) June 4 2007. Each date and a name and the are NOT just 3. We say their names, so that we don't forget. The people we have lost. Us, the people in this group, the people in this room and our experiences. The siblings. Our siblings. They are not collateral damage. The EU doesn't stand for that. We don't stand for that. And we WILL change it. We, young people, students, delegates, chairpersons, kids.... call us whatever you want. We will build a society for us to thrive. Not just without fear but with acceptance. To exist unapologetically and be unconditionally loved.’







32 views0 comments
bottom of page